Tags

, , , ,

We had a really busy weekend and I had friends from University visiting us.  It has ended up being quite an expensive one.  We went to the cinema on Thursday night, were out for lunch, dinner and drinks on Friday night and then a party last night.

Having said that I have had a few money saving/making things happen this weekend.

I did an inventory of what was in the food cupboards and then went to Aldi and bought everything we need for the week and it only cost £22.50!!  I couldn’t believe it!  A Hovis loaf of bread was 75 pence and they are about £1.10 in Tesco.  I don’t think that you could get all your ingredients in it but I will be shopping there from now on.

I discovered I have almost £50 in Nectar points on my card so I can use them for Sainsbury’s if we need to get food items from there.  I also have £38 on my boots advantage card so I can use that near Christmas or if I need to get make up.

I saw an offer for the bodyshop where you were getting 40% off and also cashback through quidco so I bought a load of sets and that can be the presents for all of my friends for Christmas so that has saved me quite a bit.

I’ve been through all our wardrobes and we have filled about 3 black bags between the adults and then I had 3 bags just full of baby clothes that are too small (don’t even know why they were still in the drawers).  I would usually give them in to the charity shop but I’m going to take them to that cash for clothes place and see if I can make a couple of pounds.

Going to my grandparents for dinner today so that saves us on a meal a week too!